top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTattoo Magazine

Dad's Home | Elizabeth Howlett

My room would hum when the garage opened

Which meant that dad was home from work.


My little feet would scurry across patched up hard-wood floors

And I would dart into a cabinet for him to find me.


When the light streamed in from the door,

I would smell the scent of his scrubs,

And the prickles on his face when he hugged and kissed me.


Then I would laugh and run away

So he could find me again.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bottles | Emma Baker

The candlelight shone off the colored glass of the bottles that lined the shelves, flickering and illuminating the old, faded labels. Lightning of a summer storm. Winter wind. Time (1 yr). “Sir?” The

The Guardian | Emma Baker

He’s waited for such a very long time. For as far back as he can remember, he’s known of his task—to protect his king even if it costs him his life. And his master was a kind one, always making sure t

Breathe | Claire Beaumont

I feel the cusp of unformed emotions bubbling up in my throat. They threaten to spill out at inopportune moments. A throwaway phrase, a hand gesture that is more forceful than it needs to be. Like the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page