top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTattoo Magazine

Little Red Riding Hood Files a Police Report | Hallie Dickinson

Little red riding hood files a police report. “So I was walking through the woods, bringing

cookies to my grandmother, and a wolf stepped onto my path. I tried to be nice but his smile was

so sharp I just couldn't seem to put myself at ease. I guess I should've known he was following

me. When I got to the cottage, I could feel something was wrong. Grandmother looked so much

different. I figured it wouldn't be polite to say anything. Then he lunged tore off his disguise and

devoured me whole I landed beside my grandmother in his stomach we held each other tight

we'd never been close before this but something about being eaten brings you together and then

the axe split through the darkness oh we were so lucky a man was there to save us and weigh the

wolf's body down with stones without a witness a woman's word means nothing.” And the police

will ask her if she knows red is a wolf’s favorite color.

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bottles | Emma Baker

The candlelight shone off the colored glass of the bottles that lined the shelves, flickering and illuminating the old, faded labels. Lightning of a summer storm. Winter wind. Time (1 yr). “Sir?” The

The Guardian | Emma Baker

He’s waited for such a very long time. For as far back as he can remember, he’s known of his task—to protect his king even if it costs him his life. And his master was a kind one, always making sure t

Breathe | Claire Beaumont

I feel the cusp of unformed emotions bubbling up in my throat. They threaten to spill out at inopportune moments. A throwaway phrase, a hand gesture that is more forceful than it needs to be. Like the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page